Wedding Invitations

I do love to create with paper as well as with fabric and food. When my brother finally decided to ask the love of his life to marry him, I offered my services to create their wedding invitations. It was my wedding present to them. From creating, printing, sourcing all paper and accessories and posting them, I wanted to make it as easy for them, but also as personal and full of love as could be.

Thankfully my new sister is a simple, neutral person so there wasn’t a huge level of stress or complication or changing of minds…. I mean, she is a bride so these things happen! But from a few trails, to seeing an invite in a shop window and a bit of pinterest, we got to these beauties!

IMG_2066

The colours were brown craft card and an ivory kaisercraft card with a slight pattern.

The j&m motif was found online and then I had a stamp made (that was the hardest part) so that each page could be stamped and for the main invite, this monogram was embossed.

The pink hearts were a simple stamp that was also stamped and embossed.

Both embossing was done with coloured ink and clear emboss.

IMG_2961

Each of the internal cards were tiered to look pretty once the main invite came out.

IMG_2960

The cardboard case was done with a Sizzix die cutter, with a die mum had from England. We have discovered that die cuts and thick kraft card don’t work well together and did have to replace a spring in the Sizzix as there was a lot of pressure required to cut through completely.

All were tied together with a brown and ivory paper twine that fitted perfectly! With a die cut fluted circle hand written on. And then packed into envelopes and posted. Was somewhat glad it wasnt a huge wedding in the end!

They were simple but time consuming, but was such a blessing to be able to do something so useful and beautiful to bless my brother and his beautiful bride.

 

Leave a comment